It’s been a while…

Wow, I just realized it’s been like forever since I’ve posted anything. So I figured I would share with you guys a really yummy, healthy, quick and easy lunch! Now, I don’t know about you, but lunch is always super awkward for me because I never really know what to eat. I never want to cook chicken and salads don’t always sound appealing to me. So I usually end up eating left over from the night before or I make some sort of egg sandwich or omelette. Which those are all great, don’t get me wrong! I just get sick of the same thing everyday… So yesterday I was over at my friend Elizabeth’s house and she introduced me to the chicken burgers called Chicken Grillers. They are so freaking good and they come in a few different flavors. The best part about them is that they are all natural and are less than 200 calories. Although I don’t necessarily count my calorie intake throughout the day, I still am a little bit aware of how much I am eating compared to how much I am losing. Anyways, I went to Harris Teeter today and bought the Sweet Italian style grillers and the Caramelized Onion ones (this were the ones we had yesterday). I was so excited to come home and make lunch because any meat that is sweet Italian style is always the bomb.com. I cooked the burger on a skillet and heated up some leftover steamed broccoli from last night. I topped the burger off with a slice of muenster cheese and half of a sliced avocado. (As you can see in the picture, I didn’t use any bread and just ate it with a fork. But, feel free to add whatever toppings you like. Just keep in mind the toppings and bread will decipher the calorie intake as well as the overall “health factor” of the meal.)IMG_7728 It was freaking delicious and I got so full from it! But, my favorite part is that I don’t feel bloated or gross like I usually do when I eat normal burgers! Now, you’re probably thinking, “Kelsey, you said this was quick and easy. How am I supposed to cook all this when I’m at work ya doink??” The answer is simple, cook the burger the night before and whatever side you want with it. Put everything in a container or two and then just pop it in the microwave at work or eat it cold! Seriously you guys will love these things they are my newest obsession!

Published by

kelsey.maher

Hi guys! My name is Kelsey and this is my first time blogging and I couldn't be more excited! I am 21 years young, a soon to be Old Dominion University Grad, and engaged to my best friend. I also have the craziest puppy ever, Hendrix, but I love him and all of his psychoness! Anyways, I have always had a love for all things hair and fashion, so this is my way of sharing what I love, as well as my life with you guys! I hope y'all enjoy it! (:

Leave a Reply

