HEALTHY pancakes!

I made these ridiculously good pancakes this morning and had to share them with you guys. Like they were so good that when I took the first bite I literally said “there’s no way these are healthy”. And I’m the one who made them so I felt so silly for even saying that since I already knew everything that was in them. AND to make matters even weirder… I was home alone (insert crying laughing emoji here) haha yeah it was bad.. But anyways you guys have got to try these pancakes. They are super healthy, full of protein, and full of fiber, and barely any carbs!

Ingredients: two eggs, one banana, one tbsp of almond butter, one tbsp of chia seeds, and a dash or two of cinnamon. Blend all of that together until it forms a liquid batter. Heat a skillet on medium with some coconut oil and pour a normal size amount of the batter. Then just cook it like a regular pancake. This was really easy and tasted great. I didn't need butter or syrup either which was awesome because you can eat these on the go. I also didn't have time to eat them while they were still hot, so even after they had cooled down they still tasted so good! And, they were so filling I couldn't even finish them, but I did have 4 of them on my plate lol..
Ingredients: two eggs, one banana, one tbsp of almond butter, one tbsp of chia seeds, and a dash or two of cinnamon. Blend all of that together until it forms a liquid batter. Heat a skillet on medium with some coconut oil and pour a normal size amount of the batter. Then just cook it like a regular pancake. This was really easy and tasted great. I didn’t need butter or syrup either which was awesome because you can eat these on the go. I also didn’t have time to eat them while they were still hot, so even after they had cooled down they still tasted so good! And, they were so filling I couldn’t even finish them, but I did have 4 of them on my plate lol..

I hope you guys love these as much as I did! let me know what you think (:

Published by

kelsey.maher

Hi guys! My name is Kelsey and this is my first time blogging and I couldn't be more excited! I am 21 years young, a soon to be Old Dominion University Grad, and engaged to my best friend. I also have the craziest puppy ever, Hendrix, but I love him and all of his psychoness! Anyways, I have always had a love for all things hair and fashion, so this is my way of sharing what I love, as well as my life with you guys! I hope y'all enjoy it! (:

Leave a Reply

