FOOOOODD

Hello everyone !

This week I made a few super yummy, pretty healthy dinners that didn’t require very much work or time so I wanted to share them with you guys. I don’t have any nutritional facts though because I personally don’t count my calories, I just try and eat healthy with the occasional cheat meal (:

IMG_7078
This took me about 5 minutes and it was soon good! The ingredients I used are in the picture below besides two large brown eggs. All I did was sautΓ© the tomatoes for about a minute until they were hot and then added the whisked eggs and seasoning. I scrambled the eggs, seasoning, and tomatoes together until the eggs were fully cooked. The rice and quinoa mix is microwavable so I just took it out and put the eggs mix over top and just mixed everything up with little bit of hot sauce. It was seriously so easy and so good!
IMG_7083
Enchilada Chicken Nachos! Like holy crap it was amazing!! I know it doesn’t sound healthy but they honestly are not terrible for you.. I used two chicken breasts and put them in the crook pot with one small can of red enchilada sauce, half a can of rinsed and drained black beans, and half a can of mexicorn. I cooked it on low all day so for probably about 7 hours. Once I got home I just took a fork and stirred everything around and pulled at the chicken slightly and it just shredded itself. I also made a sour cream substitute which is that bowl of green cream. I used two individual sized plain nonfat greek yogurt, one large avocado, fresh cilantro, about 1 tbsp of chopped garlic, and lime juice and blended it all up to make the cream. You can add as little or as much cilantro and lime juice as you like; I didn’t really measure it out I just kept tasting it until I liked the final product. That probably took me about 5 minutes to make and I just kept it in the fridge all day until I got home. I also still have some left and it’s been two days and tastes just as good as when I first made it! Okay now onto the fun part, THE NACHOS! I used gluten-free blue corn tortilla chips (you can use any kind of chips though), I covered them with shredded sharp cheddar cheese and broiled them in the oven for about 1 minute. Next I topped it with the chicken mix from the crockpot, some salsa, some chopped green onions, and of course more cheese and put that back in the oven until the cheese was nice and melted. This was seriously amazing and it didn’t take long at all because i let the crock pot do all the hard work. If you were to cook the chicken on the stove or oven and shred it yourself, that would take way longer but you can do it either way! Feel free to add any toppings that you like and please let me know how they turn out if you try them!!
IMG_7079
The ingredients for the first dish! I got the tomatoes and brown rice and quinoa from Costco.
IMG_7085
This was a baller desert I made that we ate with ice cream but thats obviously optional! All I did was heat up some coconut oil on a skillet and sliced two bananas and cooked them with some cinnamon. This was so freaking good and not terrible for you either as long as you don’t go overboard with the cinnamon. The coconut oil helps make a little bit of cinnamon go a long way as you see in the picture!
IMG_7087
Chicken Enchiladas! So yummy! This one took a little longer but if I were to have utilized the crock pot it would have been way faster… You can pretty much use whatever ingredients you want but for these we used two chicken breasts, gluten-free nut-free tortillas (you can use any kind of tortillas you like, these are just a little bit lighter and healthier), black beans, mexicorn, chopped green onions, chopped fresh cilantro, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, chopped green chiles, one can of green chile enchilada sauce, some salsa, and the avocado cream I made the other night! We cut the chicken into small pieces and cooked it in a skillet with the green chiles and once the chicken was fully cooked we mixed it in a large bowl with the black beans, mexicorn, cilantro, and green onions. We scooped the mixture onto the tortillas and sprinkled in some cheese, rolled them all up in a glass dish, sprinkled more cheese on top, and then poured the can of enchilada sauce on top. We baked these at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes and then let them cool off for about 5 minutes. We topped them with the avocado cream and salsa and dug in! These were so good and so filling I couldn’t even finish them! I hope you guys like them!
Published by

kelsey.maher

Hi guys! My name is Kelsey and this is my first time blogging and I couldn't be more excited! I am 21 years young, a soon to be Old Dominion University Grad, and engaged to my best friend. I also have the craziest puppy ever, Hendrix, but I love him and all of his psychoness! Anyways, I have always had a love for all things hair and fashion, so this is my way of sharing what I love, as well as my life with you guys! I hope y'all enjoy it! (:

Leave a Reply

