Just another great weekend!

I really don’t like the “Keep Calm” thing but I just thought this was appropriate lol

Well first I just want to start out by saying Hell freaking YES! It’s March so that means it’s almost SPRING TIME!! I seriously hate the cold more than anything so I literally could not be more stoked about this!

Friday night was so much fun! I went to an ice hockey game (my second one ever!) and finally saw a fight! There were like 3 fights in like a 30 minute time span haha it was great! But…. then I saw someone puking in his seat because he was too drunk… It wasn’t even half time… It was pretty freaking gross and for those of you who don’t know me, I am petrified of throw up so I was pretty shocked that I didn’t puke! Other than that it was a great night! I got to hangout with some of my favorite people, aka the Hines family.

Saturday I just babysat all day but had a super awesome workout at the gym with Michelle! We were so dead afterwards but I literally love that feeling because I know I am pushing my body and the right direction! It also felt so good knowing that I was in the gym on a Saturday night and just went home, ate healthy, didn’t have any wine lol, and actually made it to bed early!

Church on Sunday was so awesome! One of our pastors, Daniel Hines, preached a sick word about how perception is everything and if you perceive something in a positive light as opposed to a negative light, your life and relationships will be so much better! My church is called 757 Life Church and it’s a nondenominational church in Virginia Beach if you guys ever want to check it out! It’s so much fun and Cameron’s dad is actually the lead pastor!

I also made this super awesome dinner last night, Quinoa Mac N Cheese!!! I added two shredded chicken breasts that I cooked in buffalo sauce and it was seriously amazing! I took a picture but it didn’t look that appetizing haha so you will just have to make it to see for yourself! I wouldn’t necessarily say it tasted like mac n cheese, i thinking it needed more cheese, but it was still so good! And it made so much! Michelle and I both had it for dinner, we’re both having it for lunch, and honestly my other roommate, Carley, and I are going to have it for dinner tonight! One, it’s that good, and two, I just don’t want to waste it because quinoa is expensive haha. Let me know if you guys try it and how you like it!

Today’s workout was intense but boy did it feel good! I woke up for the 6:15 spin class and it kicked my butt! Afterwards I began my Fit Affinity workout scheduled for today and it was AWESOME! I love that I am feeling stronger and healthier everyday and it just gets my morning/ the rest of my day started off great! Once I got home I made a super yummy omelette that you can see in my instagram.. because I was THAT proud of how perfect it looked haha.. Usually when I make them they get all screwed up and rip but today’s was like it came out of a freaking magazine! I usually eat some sort of variation of eggs after my morning workout along with my protein and greens smoothie. It’s great because I am full for about 3 hours, and that’s a really long time for me because I love to eat lol!

Published by

kelsey.maher

Hi guys! My name is Kelsey and this is my first time blogging and I couldn't be more excited! I am 21 years young, a soon to be Old Dominion University Grad, and engaged to my best friend. I also have the craziest puppy ever, Hendrix, but I love him and all of his psychoness! Anyways, I have always had a love for all things hair and fashion, so this is my way of sharing what I love, as well as my life with you guys! I hope y'all enjoy it! (:

Leave a Reply

